New 2016-17 Board Members

Thanks to everyone who attended the Team Appreciation Party last week at Surla’s! It was a fun night and always great to see everyone. Congratulations to our newly elected 2016-17 CdV Board Members: John Kekuewa, Doug Vrieling, Pete Schoenenberger, John Gerling, Liisa Travis, Don Grabowski, and Grant Linhares. They will be meeting later this week and assigning board positions. A draft version of the new kit was also revealed, which has been positively received by the membership. In case you couldn’t make the meeting, it’s posted below. The new membership year begins Nov.1 and the JL Velo kit fitting and all team ride is Nov. 5. And finally, a big FSB welcome to the 17 new members who joined the team in the last month and a warm thank you to the many loyal and enthusiastic members who are returning to FSB next year!





New Club Documents Available!

The year has really flown by and CdV is already revving up for the 2016-17 membership year.  A number of new documents have been uploaded to the website including the 2016-17 membership application. New and returning members can begin submitting applications on September 1, 2016. The new membership year technically begins November 1, 2016 but new members may join after September 1st and enjoy the remainder of the 2015-16 year for free.  The 2015-2016 Race Reimbursement Form is also available.  It’s important to note that the submission deadline has been moved up this year to September 30, 2016, to ensure that members receive their race reimbursement before having to pay membership dues for next year or order clothing.  Race Reimbursement Forms must be received by the Race Director, Doug Vrieling, before September 30, 2016.  An updated 2016-2017 Sponsorship Proposal is also available for download and the link may be forwarded to prospective sponsors as well. Thank you again to all of our current sponsors, your support is greatly appreciated! If you’re returning as a sponsor next year please let Doug know ASAP, as next year’s kit is already in the design process.  Questions regarding any of these documents should be directed to Doug Vrieling at   The document links are posted on the News page of this website and also below:

2015-16 CdV Race Reimbursement Form:

7 Weeks Filled with FSB Podiums

The active road racers on the Funsport Bikes Cycling Team have been out in force this season and in the last 7 weeks have racked up quite a few top podium spots and Top 5 finishes. Congratulations to everyone who has been out there racing this year representing the team and our sponsors. Here’s a quick recap of the top results from the past 7 weeks:


Valley Classics Race Series – OVERALL WINNERS

(Turlock Lake Road Race, TEA Solar Classic Crit, & Wente Vineyards Classic Road Race)

  • 1st Place Overall – Pete Schoenenberger, 45+ 4/5
  • 2nd Place Overall – Megan Ruble, W P/1/2




March 5, 2016 – Vlees Huis Ronde Road Race

  • 5th place – Megan Ruble, W Senior Nc Cat 1/2/3

March 6, 2016 – Red Kite Crit

  • 3rd Place – Anna Stewart, W 3/4

RK Crit 3.6.16 AnnaS


March 20, 2016 – Santa Cruz Classic Crit

  • 4th Place – Megan Ruble, W Cat 1/2/3

March 26, 2016 – Copperopolis Road Race

  • 1st Place – Megan Ruble, W Cat 3



April 2, 2016 – Copper Town Square Circuit Race

  • 1st Place – Pete Schoenenberger, Cat 4
  • 1st Place – Pete Schoenenberger, 45+ Cat 4
  • 1st Place – Megan Ruble, W Cat 3
  • 4th Place – Anna Stewart, W Cat 4
  • 4th Place – James Ruffin, 45+ Cat 4




April 9, 2016 – Turlock Lake Road Race

  • 3rd Place – Ben Cota, 45+ 1/2/3
  • 3rd Place – Pete Schoenenberger, 45+ 4/5




April 10, 2016 – TEA Solar Classic Crit

  • 1st Place – Evan Hudleson, Cat 5
  • 2nd Place – Jerry Remides, Cat 5
  • 2nd Place – Roger Von Rotz, 55+
  • 2nd Place – Pete Schoenenberger, 45+ 4/5
  • 3rd Place – James Ruffin, 45+ 4/5
  • 4th Place – Val Encomio, 45+ 4/5
  • 5th Place – John Gerling, 45+ 4/5
  • 5th Place – Megan Ruble, W P/1/2
  • 5th Place – Anna Stewart, W Cat 4




TEA Crit 4.10.16 Anna S


April 17, 2016 – Red Kite Crit

  • 3rd Place – Anna Stewart, W Cat 4

RK Crit 4.18.16 Anna S


April 23, 2016 – Wente Vineyards Classic Road Race

  • 5th Place – Rich Del Valle, 45+ 1/2/3



Thank You 2016 TLRR Sponsors!

Putting on the annual Turlock Lake Road Race, one of the most anticipated events on the NCNCA calendar, wouldn’t be possible without the support of our many generous sponsors. THANK YOU ALL for helping to make TLRR Edition 6.0 bigger and better than ever, we appreciate each and every one of you.

  • Hammer Nutrition
  • JL Velo
  • 51 Fifty
  • Hudelson Nut Company, Inc.
  • Funsport Bikes
  • Michael David Winery
  • Lola Bistro & Express
  • West Orthodontics
  • Winton Ireland Strom & Green Insurance Agency
  • Androgenics
  • Shore Chemical Company
  • Massage by Katie
  • Muegge Gerling
  • PSI Advertising
  • Mazda’s Plus
  • ADK Permit Services
  • Bauers 66 ½
  • Ripon Cafe
  • San Juaquin Valley Mobile Homes
  • Deva Cafe
  • El Fira Wood Fired Foods
  • La Parrilla Mexican Restaurant
  • Stanislaus County Bike Club